RSS

I have heard of RSS before, but I’ve never used it until yesterday. I am finding it useful to follow blogs that may not send our notifications. The app I’m using for RSS is freedly. At first I was not sure how to find some blogs since they did not appear in the search feature of this app when I entered the name of a blog, but I have found that entering the URL of a blog brings up the blog I am looking for.

One thought on “RSS

  1. I am loving Feedly as my RSS. Before this class, I’ve seen and heard about it, but I wasn’t sure what it was. Now that I have one, I don’t really know what I did without it! I organized my RSS into categories, so I can keep my personal pages and sites separate from class sites. It’s nice for me to keep all of my classmates’ blog posts all in one area. I can add new categories and change categories whenever I want, so I can make changes if need be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

