Microsoft in Class

Today at work I was asked why you essentially need to sign into your student account three times just to check email. I was aware of this issue back when the previous college I went to made the switch from gmail to Microsoft live. However, autofill data and forwarding my student email to my gmail made me forget about this annoyance. I think it is clear why the switch was made due to popularity and rumors of discounts on Microsoft Office. Now that I am working in IT, I can no longer use the excuse “I am not a Windows user” to avoid these annoyances. I am hoping that as users complain about these issues the MnScu system will be edited to help reduce the number of issues a user may face.

Leave a Reply

